Can you feel the rain?

November 3, 2008

I had no idea how parched I was, what a longing I had for a hopeful, inclusive message! Like “stubbygray” says,” I didn’t know how starved I was for an eloquent and intelligent President–I thought I’d just become apathetic.”  Hey, she’s got a great way with words, check her out!

God bless Obama!  God bless “stubbygray” and God bless us all!

2 Responses to “Can you feel the rain?”

  1. stubbygray said

    God Bless You too, Lani. And thanks for the kind words and link.

    This post and video had me blubbering all over my computer. I was thinking about it all the way to the voting booth. How light I feel imagining living in an inclusive, open and hopeful country again.

    I’m glad to have met you, a kindred spirit, and to share this moment of hope.

    May the gods bless us all on this historic night.

  2. That would be my prayer as well!

Leave a Reply

